Best Paper Award Guidelines

Each year, AFS hosts several best paper awards at the annual meeting. To be considered for an award*, manuscripts must meet the following guidelines:
  1. Have an emphasis on personal financial planning.
  2. May not be accepted for publication in a journal.
  3. May not have won a paper award from another conference.

Papers will be judged on:

  1. Relevancy of topics to the providers of the award.
  2. Potential significance of the results.
  3. Quality of hypothesis.
  4. Quality of writing and presentation.

Winners are announced at the Annual Meeting luncheon!

*AFS Officers & Directors are not eligible for paper awards

2022 Sponsors

© 2022 Academy of Financial Services

For technical issues with the website please contact AFS at

Back to top^

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software